PSL 8, Lahore Qalandars set a target of 199 runs to beat Quetta Gladiators.

Good batting by Shai Hope and Tahir Baig, Lahore Qalandars batsmen failed to play aggressively in the last overs.

  Quetta Gladiators won the toss and decided to bowl first against Lahore Qalandars. The openers of Lahore Qalandars gave the team a smoky start. Fakhar Zaman was caught out by Smith after playing an innings of 22 runs.

In the 10th match of PSL 8, Lahore Qalandars have given Quetta Gladiators a target of 199 runs to win.

Shay Hope came in to support Kamran Ghulam and the two players put on a responsible performance and added 56 runs for the third wicket, ending the partnership by Qais Ahmed dismissing Kamran Ghulam.

Young batsman Tahir Baig once again batted aggressively and scored 31 runs off 15 balls. He was caught out on the ball of Mohammad Nawaz.

 Shay Hope along with Hussain Talat took the score to 156 and played an innings of 47 runs off 32 balls, he was caught by compatriot Odin Smith.

 Hussain Talat played an innings of 26 runs off 13 balls, while Sikandar Raza scored 32 runs off 16 balls, thanks to which the team of Lahore Qalandars scored 198 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the allotted overs. Odin Smith and Qais Ahmed took two wickets each for Quetta Gladiators. Captain Sarfraz Ahmed said that the pitch is looking good, the rival team will try to limit the score to 150, both pacers of our team, Mohammad Hasnain and Naseem Shah, are bowling very well.

Lahore Qalandars captain Shaheen Afridi said that we also wanted to bat first, our bowling is excellent, the bowling strength has increased with the arrival of Rashid Khan. Quetta Gladiators is captained by Sarfaraz Ahmed while other players I include Abdul Wahid Bengalzai, Muhammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Muhammad Hasnain, Odin Smith Martin Guptill, Jason Roy, Muhammad Hafeez, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Qais Ahmed. The team of Lahore Qalandars under the leadership of Shaheen Shah Afridi is entering the field, which includes Fakhar Zaman, Tahir Baig, Hussain Talat, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Haris Rauf Shay Hope, Kamran Ghulam, Sikandar Raza, and Zaman Khan.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top