The journey of Pakistan Women’s team in the T20 World Cup is over.

England women’s team defeated Pakistan by a big margin, the national team has also lost to West Indies and India before.

Cape Town: England beat Pakistan by a huge margin. The journey of Pakistan Women’s team in the T20 World Cup is over. Pakistan women’s team has also lost against India and West Indies earlier. According to the details, in the T20 World Cup match played in Cape Town, England Women won the toss and decided to bat and scored 213 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs.

Two wickets of the English team fell for 22 runs, but then Danny Wyatt and Nate Shaverburnt batted aggressively, Amy Jones scored 47 runs. Denny was dismissed for 59 runs off 33 balls while Brent played an unbeaten innings of 81 runs off 40 balls. Alice Kepsey was out for 6 and England captain Heather Knight scored 4 runs.

For Pakistan, Fatima Sana took 2 wickets, Sadia Iqbal, Touba Hasan and Nida Dar took one each.

Chasing a target of 214 runs, Pakistan Women’s team managed to score only 99 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Sadaf Shams Safar, Muniba Ali 3, Umeema Sohail 9, Sudra Amin 12, Nida Dar 11, Alia Riaz 5, Sudra Nawaz 3, Tuba Hasan 28 and Nasherah Sindhu got out by making one run. 6 players of the national team were also in double figures. Could not enter. Kathryn Shaverburnt and Charlie Dean went 2, 2 while Nate Shaverburnt, Sophie Eckel and Stan Sarah Glenn each had one strikeout.

Nate Shaverburnt was adjudged Man of the Match for his outstanding all-round performance. On the other hand, Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team Captain Nida Dar made a record in Women’s T20. Nida Dar became the highest wicket-taker in Women’s T20.Aneesa Muhammad by taking one wicket against England today. The Pakistani spinner took a total of 126 wickets in the Women’s T20s. Australia’s Ellis Perry has taken 122 wickets while the West Indies bowler has taken 125 wickets.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top